Logo design

I had been helping to run She Shreds magazine for approximately one year when we agreed that the magazine needed to change its visual identity. Our old logo was a reference to a promotional photograph we had taken long ago–one that our newer readers wouldn’t know of–and, most importantly of all, the old logo utilized a middle finger:

She Shreds Magazine's former logo

Before

The logo just wasn’t working. We wanted kids to be able to read it. We wanted companies to advertise in it. And we wanted to be taken seriously. She Shreds magazine is bold, innovative, interesting, and a vital addition to the music world. Our logo needed to represent that. Not to mention the fact that the logo needed to be legible in a much smaller size. Here’s what I came up with:

Image

Simple, classic, yet bold. Hope you like it.

About Natalie

I'm a jack of all trades, master of none, and I'm okay with that. I'm just another person trying to figure out how to utilize all these skills and interests that I unconsciously gained while I was just being a kid. All I want in life is to be safe, satisfied, and kind. I'm starting to realize that those are hefty dreams, but it's gonna take more than daily doses of harsh reality to deter me.

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Site Meter

natalie.x.baker [at] gmail [dot] com

linkedin

twitter

photography

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS?

Hello there, fellow internet user. I'm a communications coordinator for New Avenues for Youth during the day and help run the world's first guitar magazine aimed at women during my spare time. This blog is my recently renovated collection of projects I've worked on. Enjoy, and feel free to contact me if you'd like!

-Natalie

