Website design: Brews for New Avenues

Screenshot of Brews for New Avenues website

Designing this site was basically epiphenomenal of the larger task I took on in September of 2012, which was branding a new signature event of ours, and then developing a comprehensive marketing plan around it. The site was largely based on promotional coasters I had designed for the event, so it was much more about applying an already existing concept than creating a new one from scratch. I’ve still got a lot to learn when it comes to web development and information design and if it weren’t for [insert various excuses] there are a handful of elements I would have done differently, but this project was definitely a lot of fun. My friend Kellen gets credit for writing the code.

About Natalie

I'm a jack of all trades, master of none, and I'm okay with that. I'm just another person trying to figure out how to utilize all these skills and interests that I unconsciously gained while I was just being a kid. All I want in life is to be safe, satisfied, and kind. I'm starting to realize that those are hefty dreams, but it's gonna take more than daily doses of harsh reality to deter me.

Leave a Reply

Recent Tweets

Site Meter

natalie.x.baker [at] gmail [dot] com

linkedin

twitter

photography

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS?

Hello there, fellow internet user. I'm a communications coordinator for New Avenues for Youth during the day and help run the world's first guitar magazine aimed at women during my spare time. This blog is my recently renovated collection of projects I've worked on. Enjoy, and feel free to contact me if you'd like!

-Natalie

